How Google plans to rule the computing world through Chrome

If I were I able to run Photoshop on a Chrome book, I’d be all for it.

Gigaom

If you’ve been paying attention lately, you’ll see the signs of a significant disruption in computing. No, I’m not talking about mobile: That disruption already happened and we’re in the midst of it playing out now as PC sales have become stagnant at best. Instead, it’s within the browser: Google(s goog) Chrome is the harbinger of change and through it, Google has huge potential to change computing once again.

Chromebook PixelIn fact, I’d go so far as to say, within a year, many of you will be using a Chromebook. Before you roll your eyes, let me add one caveat: That Chromebook won’t be Google-designed hardware; instead it will be on the Mac(s aapl), Windows(s msft) or Linux machine you have at that time. So it won’t be a Google-built device like my Chromebook Pixel is.

Let’s step back and I’ll explain.

Chrome is widely installed and growing

When Google…

View original post 1,243 more words

Leave a Reply

